Girl Power Girl Strong™ is part of a global movement to effect social change. We empower women to take control of their lives and make a better world. This site has been around in one form since 1997, and we are still going strong all these years later! We now have 28472 amazing members, and we continue to grow each and every day. This site offers a wealth of information on contemporary women’s issues such as relationships, pregnancy, career advice, and more. Here you can also get a good laugh at our stupid men jokes or worst pick-up lines or read about dating stories from other women just like you.

Review of Every Little Thing

Every Little Thing is a contemporary romance novel by Marie Force. This is the 7th book in the Green Mountain series and the 1st book in the Butler, Vermont series. As much as I loved the Green Mountain series, it breaks my heart to think this one wasn’t quite up to snuff as the others.


  • Title: Every Little Thing
  • Author: Marie Force (@marieforce)
  • Genre: Contemporary Romance
  • Length: 348 Pages
  • Released: February 14, 2017
  • Rating: 6 out of 10

Review of Every Little Thing


This book is a continuation of Marie Force’s popular and well-liked, Green Mountain series. However, due to the fact that she is self-publishing this book, instead of publishing it with the company who released the previous books in the series, she’s been forced to start the series anew with a new name – so this is why this book is the 7th book in the Green Mountain series and the 1st book in the Butler, Vermont series. From here on out, all books in this series will be in the “Butler, Vermont” series.

I write this review with a heavy heart. I honestly feel like a traitor for writing it. Marie Force is an incredibly talented writer with amazing skill in her craft, but this particular book just didn’t do it for me. I really hate to say this but it felt like she totally phones this one in and it’s possibly why the publishing company she had previously worked with didn’t want to push this one forward.

I don’t know if that is true – just a guess but it would make sense. If you’ve read any of the previous books in the series you’ll know exactly what I mean. This book just didn’t have the fun-loving spirit that the others did.

Every Little Thing was very formulaic and very boring. You didn’t get the feeling that these two characters were really into each other. They just went right from 0 to 60 in the first scene.

There was no build-up, there was no playtime and there were no LOL moments that you have come to expect and love from other books in this series.

What it comes down to, was that I just wasn’t satisfied. I was bored and felt my mind drifting off over and over again when trying to get through this book.

I can’t believe I would ever say those words about a Marie Force book and I feel horrible about it, but it’s true. This book just didn’t have any life in it.

To be fair, I decided to put the book down and give it a try another day. When that didn’t work, and I couldn’t force myself to finish it, I decided to download the audiobook version and see if I had any better luck. It didn’t help.

Usually, Marie Force writes characters that have a lasting impression on you. You think about them for days after you read the book and when you dive into the next book in the series you are always happy to hear a little more about the characters you have come to know and love. That wasn’t the case with this book.

I’m sorry to say she just missed the mark on this one. I wasn’t happy with this book at all.

I still love Marie Force and I will buy probably every book she puts out after this, but this one, at least for me was a dead fish.

By the way, this is the first book where she writes about one of the Abbott cousins instead of the Abbott siblings from the previous books. The Abbott siblings are in this book, but did want to note that if you are following the character development from the previous books.


Leave a Reply